Three for Friday: Weekend Fun

It’s finally Friday! *throws confetti*

This week has been a roller coaster of emotions for me and right now I’m coasting steadily on annoyance and anger.  I like to think of myself as a “glass half full” type of girl so I’m going to turn it around by dedicating this Three for Friday to three things that I’m looking forward to this weekend.

 

1. Working off those Fourth of July indulgences.

So even though I wrote a pretty lovely post on ways you not to screw yourself on the Fourth of July, I decidedly ignored every single one of those suggestions and chowed down on every single thing that was offered to me. I then cemented my place in bad fitness blogger glory by making myself a generous to-go plate.  I’m not alone in the bad fitness blogger hall of fame though. Here’s a gratuitous picture of Sheri chowing down on her FIFTH plate at our SECOND BBQ. Feel free to judge us.

 

At least we got her to use a knife and fork this time.

This weekend I’m getting back into the swing of things with bootcamp bright an early tomorrow.  Saturday sessions usually involve some kickboxing lessons which I’m really looking forward to because I’m in the mood to punch things.

2. Hanging with the homies.

I have a friend is back in town for one night only (that’s a lie it’s the weekend but one night only sounded more dramatic and I’m in a dramatic type of mood)  and I’m catching up with her for what I’m sure will be a laugh filled time.  Then Sheri and I are venturing out to the mean streets of Baltimore for a music festival featuring the likes of Elle Varner, Chante Moore, Salt n Pepa, Musiq Soulchild and other random artists who take up ample space on my iPod.

3. Juicing the hell out of things

As I mentioned yesterday, it’s Juicy July! This weekend will provide me with the time to get really familiar with my Breville.  I hope to have a few combinations that I can make my staple juices and be able to make enough that I can take to work. I’m even going to buy a new cup for the occasion! If a new cup doesn’t excite you than it’s too late for you, you’re already dead inside. 😦

 

What kind of plans do you have for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

