Liebster

We’re less then two months old but we’re picking up awards like we’re Beyonce at the Grammy’s!  Michelle from “Rage Your Way Thin” gifted us with the Liebster award. An award I don’t know much about, but who doesn’t like getting stuff?

With this great honor comes responsibility.  I can only accept this award if I comply with the following conditions:

1. Choose 5 up-and-coming blogs with less than 200 followers to award the Liebster to.

2. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.

3. Post the award on your blog. List the bloggers you are giving the award to with links to their sites. Leave comments on their blog so they know about the award.

4. Share 5 random facts about yourself that people don’t know about you

Alright, let’s get this party started.  The five distinguished blogs I decided to pass this award to are…*drumroll*

Sheri, from “The Domestic Curl” –  What? We’re D.C. based blog. Of course there’s going to be chronyism!  Even if she wasn’t one-third of this blog and my BFF, I’d still read her blog. It’s chock full of funnies, food, fitness and…hair (damn, I hate not being able to finish an alliterated thought). Check her out!

Martha from “The Littlest Martha” –While the three of us grew up with Martha, this selection was based strictly off of her blog’s awesomeness.  Click the link to read posts dedicated to her rugby adventures, failed Pinterest recipes, and efforts to slim down.

Jocellyn from “Peel” –I found this blog through browsing around WordPress. It’s super beautiful and informative. Get into her latest post about beating the bloat!

Germany-Marie, Kamay, Michelle S. & Steph from “Fit Freedom” – Like us, the authors of “Fit Freedom” are all friends.  Their blog is a compilation of all the free, and freeing, fitness routines there are.  Their latest post features an encouraging status update from Kamay.

Finding a fifth small or up and coming blog was hard to find! If you know of any good reads let me know! I’m always looking for something to distract me from work 😉

Random facts about myself? Everything about me is random so these technically could be called facts.

I make noises to fill the lull in conversations. I can’t help it.

I can only wink my left eye. I used to think this was normal until I asked which eye EJ and Sheri could blink.  They gave me a blank stare and then started winking compulsively. They also laughed at me. They’re not good people.

I’m obsessed with the thought of being a rapper.  I even used to be part of a rap group. I’m using the term rap group very loosely because we never had any rhymes yet we still managed to get on campus radio.  My old undergrad roommate and I lived in Harbor Hall and we decided we’d start a record label (representing nobody) called Harborfella records.

Speaking of Harborfella, I’m always starting something (No, Michael Jackson).  I’m pretty entrepreneurial and love creating business. I just don’t sustain businesses. Since I was 10 I’ve created at least a dozen business including a car washing service, baby sitters club (although I was the only one who sought out jobs), and an online cupcakery,

I name all of my cars and refer to them by their names in casual conversation, i.e. “Me and Marvin have to go to the car wash!” I also speak directly to my car, i.e. “Marvin, I hope you don’t think we’re stopping for gas. It’s cold outside!”

Alright that’s about it. You know about some new blogs and more about me!

One thought on “Liebster

Leave a Reply

