Allow Me to Reintroduce Myself…

That title is misleading unless you’re already familiar with me through my other little corners of the World Wide Web: here or here or here .  For those of you who aren’t my name is Tawanda and I’m affectionately known as Donda Rex or Donda.  Unlike my sister in sweat, Sheri, you won’t be reading about my “come to fitness” moment or see my toned bikini body.  Mostly because I haven’t come to anything and I don’t have one of those.  Instead you get this clever picture that made me chuckle.

It's funny cuz it's true

As the picture suggests, I hate push-ups (although I do have normal length arms),  I also hate running.  I’m not even a “run from the cops” type runner.  Instead, I’d face the officer and try to charm them into not arresting me for whatever hypothetical crime I’ve committed.  I’m not really into lunges or planks either.  In fact, it’d be more succinct to just admit that I’m not really a fan of any activity that is athletic, strenuous or uncomfortable.  This probably the moment you start to wonder why the heck I write a fitness blog.

I heard of a friend of a friend who was a DMV area “foodie”.  She went around town eating delicious foods at awesome restaurants and blogs about it.  It was such an awesome idea that I wished I thought of it.  My admiration turned into envy when I decided that it’d be best I didn’t’ come up with a food blog because I’d be as big as a house.  I convinced myself that I needed to be visiting a gym, not another restaurant.

BOOM!

I turned my sour grapes into grapenade…grape drank…wine?  Whatever, Tri-Anything Fitness was born.

Sheri and I plan on bringing you our unsolicited opinions on every fitness gym, studio and class in the DMV Metro area.  She will be sharing her expertise and I will be sharing my journey.  While doing this we hope we can meet our individual health and fitness goals as well as encourage you to try something new on your own quest to fitness.

Leave a Reply

